Even though I don’t get too much time to read I have started to get some time to read some books over the last few years.  I realize now that the kind of books that I have chosen are starting to help define my view of the world.  I don’t know if that’s a good thing or not, but there are probably worse methods of defining your world view (like, say, watching Jersey Shore–which I have been known to do…my shame).

But here’s a list of books that have changed how I view the world:

  • Outliers – Malcolm Gladwell
  • Blink – Malcolm Gladwell
  • Guns, Germs, and Steel – Jared Diamond
  • The Omnivores’ Dilema – Michael Pollan
  • Zen, and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance – Robert M. Pirsig
  • Management Rewired – Charles S. Jacobs
  • The Hiram Key – Christopher Knight

What I find interesting is there is some convergence through out all of these books.  In later posts I hope to explore how some of these seemingly unrelated books provide similar views on the world around us.

